Worth it, again.

Rooftops at Sensō-Ji, Tokyo, Japan. dstntns.wordpress.com

Went into Tokyo city today.

The plan was to stay the night in a capsule hotel, like I had done in Kyoto, but all the reviews I read last night seemed to indicate the quality to be expected would not be up to par.

So as an alternative I tried to book an accommodation through the AirBnb iPhone app, but neither accommodations turned out to be available on such short notice.

So in the end I took the JR Highway Bus back to the company booked hotel out of town.

I didn’t really want to go this early but I was getting pretty tired from constantly being on the look out where I was and how to get where I wanted to go.

That coupled with the jet lag of -7 hours, was starting to get to me.

Still it was worth the trouble. I think I got some nice photos out of it. For a large part replacement photos, so to speak, for photos I took on an earlier trip. Though the images have to be post-processed, I think the pool of usable images for a future book is slowly growing.

Why not have a look at my ebooks for iPad already available on the Apple iBookstore.

If you like my images, repost, tweet, or tumblr, but with proper copyright attribution please.

(c) JW Amsterdam

iPhone is a registered trade name of Apple, Inc., in the United States and other countries.

Airbnb is a registered trade name of its respective owner.

Leave a Reply

