Pico Iver: Where is home?

In the plane on my way between our two homes I like to either watch an episode of one of my favourite tv shows or, as of late, watch one or more Ted-Talks.

It’s not the intention of posting other people’s work on the Destinations!-blog but while en route above the clouds I found myself watching and listening to a TED-Talk by Pico Iver (who I had never heard of before) titled ‘Where is home?’. And as someone who seems to be always looking at the world through an airplane window, blitz visiting foreign countries and travelling between two homes, this particular Ted-Talk seemed very fitting.

It starts with the simple question: ‘Where do you come from?’, a question I imagine many travellers have been asked. In the end Pico Iver doesn’t just answer this question in all it’s meanings, but also tells about a journey to find what you would call your home.

Leave a Reply

