It was worth it.

20130711-102217.jpg

This is just a quick unprocessed iPhone 5 shot of some of the gates at but I think you’ll get the idea!

Thoroughly loved the whole experience I had ‘designed’ for myself while at home!

In the JR Express back to Osaka. To cool down and relax as it’s positively SCORCHING!

More images later, patience is required (-;

UPDATE: in my original post where I laid out the plan for today, I said I would have to choose between Fushimi-Inari-Taisha and Arashima Bamboo Grove. When I arrived at Kyoto station I visited the Info Center (info navi) and the people there are super(!) helpful and fluent in English too. The elderly lady that helped me told me I could easily go to see the bamboo forest though most shrines and temples would be closing or already closed. I just wanted to see the Bamboo. Again it will take some time before those images are ready for viewing.

So I didn’t have to choose after all. I did however decided to go straight back to the hotel in Osaka after visiting Fushimi-Inari-Taisha, as I couldn’t stand the heat any more (31C felt like 33C) and it wasn’t even 09:30 yet! Sure I would have had time for more. But (elderly) people were being carried away from heat strokes, young though I may be, my body was screaming for airco and some rest.

(c) JW Amsterdam

 

One thought on “It was worth it.

Leave a Reply

