Patagonia, Argentina.

Lake Argentina

A view of Lake Argentina, not quite the southern most part, but pretty down south. In the foreground you see part of the plateau of the hills my partner and I decided to take in some fresh air after our domestic flight from Buenos Aires to El Calafate.

The purpose of our visit was to visit the glaciers this part of Argentina is best know for, and in particular Perito Moreno (I promise a really cool image of that one at a later date!).

Today is the day I’m flying to Japan, such a fascinating country. Just read the email confirmation of my reservation of a Capsule hotel. My first time ever! Also the first time I’ll be sleeping on a tatame matt. Looking forward, but since there will be some travelling by myself I also feel a bit nervous as Japanese infrastructure, though perfectly(!) organised can be a bit daunting for a visitor.

If you like my images, repost, tweet, or tumblr, but with proper copyright attribution please. In the mean time have a look at this.

(c) JW Amsterdam

Leave a Reply

